Active Kids

We’re lucky to have so many opportunities for our kids to participate in our active community! All of the events below have some type of ‘kid’ portion, like a fun run or ride. Be sure to read the registration, age, and other guidelines carefully.

Saturday, April 17 St. Stephen’s Star Stride

Saturday, April 24 Calvin 5K Spring Classic 

Saturday, April 24 Grand Rapids Undy 5000

May 1 MomsBloom Out Came The Sun

Saturday, May 9 5/3 Riverbank Run

Saturday, June 12 Healthy Paws, Healthy Cause (your dog can participate too!)

Saturday, June 19 Until Journey’s End Trail Run (Cannonsburg)

Saturday, June 26 Reeds Lake Run

Saturday, July 3 Bostwick Lake Triathalon

Saturday, July 3 Buck Creek Run

Saturday, July 3, Caledonia Kilt Klassic 5K

Sunday, July 4, Reeds Lake Trailblazer (kids can ride bikes)

Saturday, July 10 Grand Cycling Classic

Saturday, July 31 Byron Center Run/Walk (there is a kids’ fun run, not on the site yet)

Saturday, August 7 Millenium Triathalon

Saturday, August 21 Mitchell’s Run Through Rockford (there is a 1K fun run, not on the website yet)

Saturday, August 21 Tour De Gaslight Village Criterium

Saturday, October 10 Harvest Hustle, Lowell (there is a fun run)

Sunday, October 17 Grand Rapids Marathon

Don’t want to miss a post? Subscribe to my RSS feed, get Big Binder by email, follow me on twitter, or become fan on Facebook. Or, just leave a comment saying you stopped by.

4 responses to “Active Kids

  1. Pingback: Summer Reading Programs « Big Binder

  2. Pingback: You have a baby! In a BASKET! « Big Binder

  3. Pingback: Fun City this weekend! « Big Binder

  4. Pingback: Free Bike Helmets! « Big Binder

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s