Menu Plan Monday

PhotobucketThis is the Mother’s Day week that keeps on giving.  Thanks to some bugs, I get another night I don’t have to cook! 

Come back on Thursday if you would like to learn how to cook dried beans. I seriously think the Dried Bean Marketing Council should pay me for this, but 1) I don’t know if it exists and 2) I have a weird passion for cooking with dried beans and would do it anyway.

Here’s what is on the menu:

MONDAY

Crock Pot Roast – the standard recipe; cream of whatever soup and a packet of onion soup mix

Mashed Potatoes and Gravy

Asparagus ParmigianoDoesn’t this look yummy? Finally! We have asparagus!

TUESDAY

One of my non-cooking nights.  We are going to Big Big Bugs Night at the Grand Rapids Public Museum, where they will be serving hot dogs and all the accoutrements.

WEDNESDAY

Cuban Calzones, except I’m using home made pizza dough (sorry Dough Boy).

Rice

Coleslaw – I need a recipe! Help!

THURSDAY

Honey Molasses Chicken from The Adventures of Miss Mommy.  Tell me this doesn’t look awesome.

Broccoli

Rolls

FRIDAY

Loosemeat Sandwiches – Kind of a gross sounding name, but they look tasty.

Fresh fruit

To see what several hundred other people are eating this week, head over to Menu Plan Monday at I’m An Organizing Junkie.

Don’t want to miss a post? Subscribe to my RSS feed, get Big Binder by email, follow me on twitter, or become fan on Facebook. Or, just leave a comment saying you stopped by.

2 Comments

Filed under Menu Plan Monday

2 responses to “Menu Plan Monday

  1. Hey- thanks for the shout-out! I LOVE them! WE eat the loosemeat sandwiches, too- also delicious, but my husband laughs every time…it is a gross name. 😉

    Emily/MissMommy

  2. I know this is late but this is the cole slaw recipe my husband really likes:

    http://www.recipezaar.com/recipe/Kittencals-Famous-Coleslaw-102617

    It makes quite a bit, so I usually cut it in half (and still have extras for the neighbors!).

Leave a Reply

