It’s Thursday Already??

tiltThis week is really flying by.  I think I’ve done more this week then I have all month.  I’m trying to squeeze  it all in before next week, when my husband is laid off again.  You would think I would be more productive with him home, since he can watch the kids whenever I need it, but I get really lazy.  My husband is fun to talk to, and I just want to hang out and chat.

I had a ‘ grown up’ meeting earlier this week, and took the kids to a place called “Wee Play”.  It’s waaaaay over in Cascade, but worth a little drive.  It is a licensed daycare, but the maximum a child can stay is around 5 hours.  There is a huge shortage of drop off daycare in this town.  There is also a salon right in there, so you can also bring your kids and get a pedicure. Or, you can pay to stay and play with your kids. I have no idea why anyone would do that, but it is a nice play area.  C’mon now, it is Cascade.

They are having some specials right now, I think through the end of March.  There is no application fee, and if you look on their website there is a coupon for a free hour.  Also, there are ‘package deals’ where you buy so many hours, then have 6 months to use them.  Kind of like the tanning salon. The more hours you buy, the less expensive it is.

The website is kind of a pain in the butt, but it’s here.   This is definitely a thumb’s up from me, and my kids.  For more Things I Love Thursday, go here.

3 Comments

Filed under Things I Love Thursday

3 responses to “It’s Thursday Already??

  1. I’ve heard of these place, but we I don’t think we have them around here. That’s pretty convenient.

  2. I’ve been meaning to get more info on this place. We don’t have any family in town, so it sounds perfect for us!

    Thanks for sharing!

  3. I enjoy this place. I need to use it more cause my toes are gross and my kids love this place.

Leave a Reply

