Things I Love Thursday

tiltI’m going to link this to the other, more product-y oriented TILT posts with the full knowledge that what I am loving today isn’t a product at all. 

It is…. scholarships! Not the academic kind, exactly.  I’ve found that many organizations offer scholarships, but don’t really advertise it.  I’ve already mentioned the financial assistance program at the YMCA.  If you’re in a personal economic downturn, it’s time to take a look at this kind of stuff. 

A.P. is showing some interest and talent in acting, which for some reason takes me by complete surprise.  A friend of mine suggested I look into acting classes and I immediately though we wouldn’t be able to afford them.  I checked with the Grand Rapids Civic Theatre and found out that they do have affordable classes, and offer scholarships! I applied, and was thrilled to find out that A.P. was eligible. 

Asking for scholarships – it’s my new favorite thing! For more Things I Love Thursday, head over to the Diaper Diaries.

3 Comments

Filed under Things I Love Thursday

3 responses to “Things I Love Thursday

  1. I am going to sign Lily up for those too. We need to talk and get them in the same class.

  2. Good luck with your application, I hope you are accepted!

  3. Hmmm. I wonder if I could do this for swim lessons for my son. It’s worth asking.

Leave a Reply

