Akk!!

I don’t know what word I am trying to spell there.  My husband and I just found out someone stole our debit card number and is using it somehow.  They picked the wrong account – not much in there!!

I have to get back to that, but I do want to tell you quickly about a sale my sister in law called me about and asked if I could “Big Binder” it.  Of course! It’s a mom-to-mom sale tomorrow from 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM.  There is a $1 admission, and it’s at Orchard Hill Church.  The address is 1465 Three Mile Rd NW Grand Rapids, MI 49544.  Here is a link for more info. 

Also, the Ethnic Heritage Festival is tomorrow at the Public Museum from 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM.  Here is a link with more info about that – admission is free!

Another thing that looks kind of cool is the Reeds Lake Ice Fly tomorrow from noon to 4:00 PM.  Mackinaw Kites will be there with giant kites, and kids can make their own kites.  It’s at Roses, and they are providing free hot dogs and cocoa. Nice! More info on that is here.

Have fun! And if you see the fool that stole our debit card number, just point and laugh at them.  Then wish them better luck next time.

1 Comment

Filed under Feature Friday

One response to “Akk!!

  1. You’re hilarious! What a great attitude. I’d be ticked just for the hassle.

    Fun scoop on stuff around town, thanks!!

Leave a Reply

