Menu Plan Monday

Photobucket

Things are picking up at work, and I really need to make good use of my time at home.  I have set a goal of having a crock pot meal every night of the week.  There is a wonderful site called “A Year Of Crockpotting” that I got the recipes from. Sadly, the blogger is allergic to pork.  We don’t go many weeks without “our friend the pig” as my kids say so I found a recipe on About Southern Food for our weekly pork fix.

The Angel Food items we had last week were all pretty good.  It is definitely making my life easier right now as I don’t have much time to shop the bargains like I used to.

MONDAY

Easy Pork Chops.  That’s what I’m talkin’ about – a recipe that involves cream of somethin’ soup.  Sorry family; easy is the new gourmet.  We’ll also have fresh cut veggies and dip, and serve the pork with noodles.

TUESDAY

Crock Pot Chicken and Rice Casserole.  I will also cook some frozen broccoli.

WEDNESDAY

Crock Pot Sweet and Spicy Salmon.  Fish?? In a crock pot? Worth a shot.  I’ll also have some green beans.

THURSDAY

Crock Pot Baked Ziti.  I will also cook some frozen carrots to serve with it.  My last venture with pasta in the crock pot was a disaster, but I remain hopeful.

FRIDAY

Crock Pot Layered Dinner – Steak, Potatoes and Corn on the Cob.  Fascinating.  Just throw it all in and cook.  I’ll just add some home made applesauce and it’s done!

For more menu plans, head over to Laura’s blog.

8 Comments

Filed under Menu Plan Monday

8 responses to “Menu Plan Monday

  1. Gift of Green

    Love the crockpot – except I think mine is too big…things tend to get scorched. I think I’m the only one that can mess up a meal in a crockpot.

  2. E

    LOL on the 5 crockpot meals. Let us know how the salmon turns out. It sounds…. horrible.

  3. interesting week planned with having all crockpot meals. 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by! As for your question about Angel Food…I have looked into doing Angel Food but haven’t tried it out. The few times I looked at their menu I found alot of the food was processed and then on top of that 3/4 of it my family would not eat if I did get the box. So granted that it can be convenient and relatively cheap if you use all the things in the box, I have not takin’ the plunge and gotten any boxes for my family.

  4. I’ll have to visit the crockpot website.

  5. We had Golden Share in San Diego and it was very helpful.
    It’s much needed in Las Vegas!

  6. I think that is what I should do. I always want to make crockpot meals, but can never remember to make them early in the day. If I tried it everyday for a few days, maybe I would get in the habit.

    Jen
    http://www.ListPlanIt.com

  7. So…. how did that salmon turn out? We have some that Marc caught frozen and I haven’t cooked it yet, because I don’t know how. :S

  8. Um… he didn’t catch it frozen. We froze it after he caught it fresh. 😀

Leave a Reply

