Oh, Nuts!

Recently I was having a conversation about healthy snacks with one of my friends.  This is a big deal for me, as you can read about here.  I said that I didn’t want to be “that mom” that packed weird, overly home-made lunches for my kids in attempt to feed them healthy food.  I don’t want to embarrass them when everyone else is eating store bought pre-packaged snack bags full of of – whatever crap comes in those little bags. My friend told me not to worry – I most definitely would be that mom, but it’s OK.

Shortly after writing my ‘snack’ post, I was contacted by a wonderful company called “Oh! Nuts” to see if I would like to try some of their products.  Well, naturally! They kindly sent me four pounds of snacks.  That’s what I’m talkin’ about!  My family and I chomped down on dried cranberries, raisin nut mix, vegetable chips, and cranberry mix.  Oh my goodness. 

Everything was so good, and I didn’t realize this but even dried food (like the vegetable chips) can taste better when they’re fresh.  Horrocks, you know I love you right?  So don’t be upset when I say that you got nothin’ on these vegetable chips from Oh! Nuts.  The cranberry mix is so yummy.  Ask my little buddy Ellis, who made a serious dent in my stash despite being less than three feet tall.

I purposely didn’t look at the prices until after I tried the samples because I wanted to be unbiased.  Once we tasted and loved everything, I checked out the cost.  Unbelievably, it is the best price on everything I could find – anywhere.  I am thoroughly impressed and wanted to pass along this info for everyone who wants to feed their children well, but doesn’t want to send them off with home-made granola bars every day.  I love Oh! Nuts. To see what other folks love, check out Things I Love Thursday at the Diaper Diaries.

2 Comments

Filed under Things I Love Thursday

2 responses to “Oh, Nuts!

  1. Healthy snacks, blah, blah….Did you see they have pumpkin flavored malted milk balls? Oh! Nuts people: Hook a sister up!!!!!

  2. I’m going to have to try these out. I’ve become all Martha like and have been packing some of the healthiest lunches I’ve ever had come out of our house. Tomatoe bisque soup, sliced cucumbers, sliced apples, and a Baby Belle cheese wheel! I even tried my hand at making my own trail mix….so no worries, Clare is I’m sure the odd kid in her class that eats healthy snacks & lunches too.

Leave a Reply

