Free Museum Passes!

I just read in Passionate Homemaking that Free Museum Day from Smithsonian is back.  Museums across the country offer passes for free admission for two people. This is great news for those of us in Michigan; this program has been around for quite a while but some years, there aren’t many options for us in this area. 

I’m most excited about the Air Zoo in Portage.  Tickets for adults are $19.50, so two free tickets really helps out! Free Museum Day is Saturday, September 27.  Head over to the website to see what is available near you, and to print out a pass.

3 Comments

Filed under Breaking News

3 responses to “Free Museum Passes!

  1. The Air Zoo is fun! My boys loved it when we went there earlier this year. We got a year membership because it ended up being cheaper for my crew. : ) Anyway we hope to go back before the snow flies. 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by! Yes, I worked on my menu today…actually following my schedule that I have for myself! 😀 I wasn’t going to actually post til tomorrow night but forgot to schedule the post before hitting the publish button. Oh well! 🙂

    Did you find what you were looking for in re: to curriculum?

  2. Oh, great idea! My boys (and myself as I always wanted to be a pilot) would love to go.Thanks for the heads up.

  3. Thanks for the heads up! I think we’re going to spend some time on Saturday walking the trails of the Botanical Museum in Ann Arbor. Hopefully, our son will enjoy it. It’s going to be so nice out, that it’ll be a good day to go for a walk and have some outdoor family time before the snow starts to fall.

    Did I really just say that? Snow. Ick.

Leave a Reply

