Hobby Hump Day

Happy Wednesday! My friend Olivia at 3inunder3 started a blog carnival called “Hobby Hump Day”.  It’s to showcase your efforts (or pathetic attempts, in my case) at either a hobby or a creative endeavor. 

This is an area of severe deficit for me, so I may not be able to participate every week.  Be sure to check out her blog on Wednesdays though for great ideas – she is incredibly talented. 

My contribution is a backpack.  It’s just a cheap one from the Sierra Club they sent me once I finally broke down and gave them some money.  It is a continuation of A.P.’s preschool backpack which I sewed two or three patches on.  Then I started consciously trying to buy a patch everywhere we went, and it’s starting to really fill in.  I figure about the time it’s full he will think it’s so dorky he will refuse to carry it anymore.

The patches are sewn all across the top and down the sides. I have no idea if he likes it or not, but it makes me feel good to see him with it 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under Hobby Hump Day

3 responses to “Hobby Hump Day

  1. ofebers

    Its awesome! You are very crafty, you just don’t know it. Hence the multitude of glue guns in your “craft closet.”

  2. I don’t even know how to sew a patch on, so I think you’re doing great! 🙂

    It’s been a while since we’ve “met up” and I you asked me to let you know if I ever bring Simple & Slow Fridays out of retirement. So, I thought I’d pop in and do just that, because I’m starting it up again next week! 🙂

    http://boysrulemylife.blogspot.com/2008/09/simple-and-slow-fridays-returns.html

    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

