8 responses to “Maybe I’m Just Tired?

  1. Wow, that really was an interesting letter exercise. Should I be happy that I could only identify 11 of the letter ones, or dismayed that I too only knew Condi Rice?

  2. 15 on the letters. And yep, just Condi for me too. Poop.

    I too am a TV and commercial nazi. It doesn’t even matter though, my kids can spot Golden Arches from a mile away.

    However, I have managed to create children who love to read and would frankly rather do so than watch TV so I am doing something right.

    Track down this guy to come speak at Moms Club. This is a message mommies need to hear!!

  3. Wow. I only got 7 of the letter ones – I wonder if that’s good or bad. And only Condi Rice too, yikes.

    We have that Berenstain Bears book too – it’s a good one. 🙂

  4. Jackie

    Wow. I got 22 out of 26! I apparently am a BRAND FREAK! I did however also know 4 of the cabinet members, so I’m not all bad.
    No commercials here either! It’s amazing how they get to the kids anyways. Those darn right sneaky marketers!

  5. Media literacy is so important, for parents as well as the kids. I think many parents would be shocked to see how marketers and advertisers think of them when they are creating campaigns to sell stuff to children.

    How nice it is to see a collection of parents who take a stand on commericals!

  6. I got 17 out of 26 on the letters. A couple of them, I had the wrong brand…like Quaker instead of Q-Tips.

    Girl, you been busy!! Wish I known you were head for strawberries!! We could have met up and gone together or I watch your kids and you pick me some too. 🙂 or something! 🙂 Was it easy pickin’ at the farm? Cause that was the farm I was thinking on getting some from in the next couple of weeks.

    Have a good week!

  7. I got 17 out of 26 on the letters. A couple of them, I had the wrong brand…like Quaker instead of Q-Tips.

    Girl, you been busy!! Wish I known you were head for strawberries!! We could have met up and gone together or I watch your kids and you pick me some too. 🙂 or something! 🙂 Was it easy pickin’ at the farm? Cause that was the farm I was thinking on getting some from in the next couple of weeks.

    Have a good week!

  8. Pingback: Beat the Summer Spike « Big Binder

Leave a Reply

