Things to do! Things to do!

As I am embarking on a vacation very soon, naturally I went to the gym and beach today instead of that boring packing stuff. I also made a special- request huge dinner (“carbs babe, lotsa carbs”) for my husband who is starting his 300 mile bike ride to Mackinaw tomorrow morning.  It is driving my insane that there are clothes all over the couch, waiting to be packed so I won’t spend much time blogging today.  I do want to point out that there are tons of things on the calendar for this weekend.  I spent quite a bit of time yesterday updating it, so head over if you are looking for some fun things to do.

As a possible indicator that I spent a wee bit too long on it, A.P. very politely asked me if I could “put a snack on the plan” for him.  I realized I had forgotten to give the kids lunch yet and it was way past due. Oops. 

Well, have a great weekend! Don’t forget to feed your kids though.  Oh, one more thing.  It is my friend Diaper Diaries birthday, and being the generous type, she is giving away a personalized scripture name (it’s very cool!) to celebrate.  Head over to her blog to enter! Happy Birthday Jill!

4 Comments

Filed under Things to do Thursday

4 responses to “Things to do! Things to do!

  1. I have done that before….gotten so preoccupied with things that the kids are begging for food because I forgot to feed them lunch! LOL!

    Thanks for stopping by today! I know the berries are late and it is driving me insane…I want some Michigan ones bad, because I am tired of those in the store that are picked green and ripen on the way! They are just not the same!

  2. Thank you my dear. Have a great trip!!

  3. Give our best to Mr. Binder. We’ll be thinking about him. We’ll be there in spirit! See you in 1 1/2 mos!

  4. We will say prayers for his behind and your sanity!

Leave a Reply

