Quirks? Me?

Amy at Gift of Green has tagged me for a “Quirks” meme.  More specifically, unspectacular quirks.  At first, I couldn’t think of any. Then the first one came to me and I quickly realized that there is a fine line between having a few unspectacular quirks, and being a complete freak.  Let’s see which side you think I am on after reading this meme.

  1. My husband and I are related. I mean, duh, we’re married, but we’re also, um… related.  Of course we didn’t know this until I became obsessed with finding my lineage that connected me with Maybelle Carter.  I did a lot of genealogical research, and once I bumped into my husband’s great, great, great grandmother, I stopped.  Ew!
  2. I can’t keep keys in my possession.  They just up and fly away from me.  The only way – and this is not an exaggeration – that I know where they are in my house is by hanging them on my moose key-holder. Otherwise, it’s hopeless.
  3. Despite being an anthropology major with a deep love of writing papers for literature classes (I’m not joking), my favorite undergrad class was Symbolic Logic.  I aced it. More than aced it, I got the highest score. Ever.  It’s true. It’s difficult to express how much of a surprise this was for me, and it was even more difficult to learn that there are no real opportunities to utilize Symbolic Logic outside of SL classes.
  4. I secretly like doing laundry. 
  5. It drives me crazy to go to bed with dirty feet. 
  6. My last quirk (that I’m going to tell you about) is a very recent one.  My husband is the least calendar oriented, most planning averse person I know. This drives me insane, and in turn, I drive him insane.  I recently bought a chalkboard for the kitchen, and I put our weekly plans on it. And – this is the best part – I write what we are having for dinner on the bottom.

Well, that ought to do it.  Time for someone else to share some  unspectacular quirks; I hereby tag 3 In Under3, Bowling Alley Brunch, The Diaper Diarieseastowners (either of you!), and Look, Mom, Look (that last one ought to be good!) 🙂

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Quirks? Me?

  1. Are you saying I am ummm how shall we say it…..”a little left of the middle”? 🙂

  2. Just when I thought you couldn’t get any quirkier, you throw in that Symbolic Logic thing. What the…

  3. Will the wife bite? Will she save you from having to learn more about the person who is likely the quirkiest individual you’ll ever meet? News at 11. Maybe.

  4. Pingback: All My Quirks…and then some « The Diaper Diaries

Leave a Reply

