9 responses to “Clotheslines are IN!

  1. CLEAVERMAMA

    OK! I am a clothesline virgin. But my fear is my clothes being crunchy from no fabric softener. Enlighten me so I can do the challenge too.

  2. Oh, you big binder, you! Thanks for joining – the socks are time consuming. The good news is, that with all this rain, I’ve finally found a use for all those pesky 2T and 3T hangers from Target and Old Navy.

  3. I have been contemplating this for the summer. Then I think, who am I kidding, I am too lazy. But I give it a try a couple of times and get back to you.

  4. I’m not allowed to have a clothesline hanging outside in my neighborhood. Also, my basement is so damp that I’m afraid of my clothes smelling like mildew. Please enlighten me!

  5. I’ve always hung my own clothes (minus the whites) to dry – I hate having my clothes shrink in the dryer and it really does help them to last longer. That being said, I have a hard time keeping up with the girls’ laundry while using the dryer – I can’t imagine trying to find the time (or space) to hang all of theirs. 😦

  6. jillle

    This is our virgin year of doing this outside. We’ve done it in the basement from time to time over the years with slow, crunchy, and not so good smelling results. Let me tell you how fab and different it is outside…we love it. Definetely have to keep up with one load or two on sunny days. Now, if I could just get them folded faster 🙂

  7. Emily

    Soooo happy to be able to get stuff on the line. I have a problem with crunchy towels so I have to pop them in the dryer for about 10 minutes to get that feeling out, but 10 minutes vs 60 minutes is so much cheaper!!

  8. Nicole

    I, too, just bought an outside clothesline. But, I’m mainly using it for towels, sheets, and jeans (plus, it’s small and there really isn’t room for more, unfortunately). Then, like Emily, I put them in the dryer for just a few minutes to soften them up. I figure anything I’m doing is better than before!

  9. A little behind the eight ball in bloggy world. But bring this challenge on girl. I am signed up and ready. Now I just have to get my line up outside.

Leave a Reply

