Things To Do Thursday

This past week has been a lot of fun.  A.P.’s school had a mother/son bowling day this weekend.  My game has not improved since Spring Break so again I was thankful for the bumpers. We made a whole day of it, and just he and I went to the Grand Rapids Public Museum and saw a Planetarium show.  We also checked out the National Geographic MAPS! Exhibit while we were there.  The most fun we had was an interactive game where we planned where a wildlife reserve should expand, and another game that was like Amazing Race for preschoolers. I am proud to say I am the mother of a “Master Explorer”.

Also last week we went to the Dove Family Film festival’s showing of Alvin and the Chipmunks. I am not proud to admit that I ate almost an entire tub of popcorn.  No butter though, but still. I didn’t feel right for a few days.

Next week looks like there are some fun things coming up.  Mr. Binder and I will be celebrating the 7th anniversary of when we met.  Yes, it was a Cinco de Mayo party in 2001.  A friend of my friend Megan’s; an overly talkative blue collar joe walked into a party full of my snooty co-workers and took all of their money in a card game.  I was in love immediately.

Head over to the Calendar to see what’s going on this week.  Feliz Cinco de Mayo!

2 Comments

Filed under Things to do Thursday

2 responses to “Things To Do Thursday

  1. That’s funny – we got married on Cinco de Mayo! It’ll be 7 years this year.

  2. goodideamomma

    All I can say is, margaritas anyone???

Leave a Reply

