Menu Plan Monday

MONDAY

Cuban Black Beans and Rice from What’s for Dinner?  I also have some cooked pork, and I’m going to put that in there along with some corn.

TUESDAY

Crock Pot Veggie Soup  from Stretching A Buck.  This is my favorite type of veggie soup; the kind with  meat in it 🙂

WEDNESDAY

Honey Pecan Chicken from Creative Triplet Mom.

THURSDAY

Slow-Cooked Turkey Sandwiches RecipeSlow Cooked Turkey Sandwiches from Fried PorkChop.  This is despite her being somewhat underwhelmed when she made it herself. Oh well; at least I can set my expectations nice and low.

Hummus from (where else?) The Hummus Blog and an attempt at making my own pita bread from my breadmaker. I do not have high hopes.

FRIDAY

Zesty Baked Salmon from Stephanie’s Mommy Brain.  This is not just any salmon. This is Alaskan salmon from my fishing guide brother via my dad who always manages to provide us the fixin’s for some tasty meals.

Green Beans (the frozen this summer variety that I think are multiplying in my freezer.  Will they ever go away?)

Parmesean Rice from The At-Home Life

SATURDAY

Crock Pot Enchiladas from Half is More Than Enough.

Check out Laura’s blog for more menu plans.

15 Comments

Filed under Menu Plan Monday

15 responses to “Menu Plan Monday

  1. I just made cuban beans last week and added turkey kielbasa to it. It was so fabulous!!

  2. amandacwheeler

    those cuban beans look great! I also saved the honey pecan chicken, yum!

    thanks for sharing your menu!

    have a good week.

  3. rmboys

    Your menu plan looks wonderful! I’ll be back to get the recipes of several of your dishes. Thanks for sharing them and for stopping by. Have a great week!

    Renee’

  4. Crockpot enchiladas sound awesome!

    Thanks for sharing!

  5. Ooh wow, photos!

    You’re way more organised than me!
    As for schnitzel (yeah, I like saying it too 😉 ) it’s a thin fillet of meat, usually veal I think, but I’ve only ever had chicken or beef, coated in egg and breadcrumbs.

    I, ah, don’t actually do that myself. I buy my chicken pre-crumbed from the butcher, because I can never get the crumbs to stick. But I know it’s just your basic egg wash and crumb method… I’m just uncoordinated.

  6. Your menu sounds so creative and yummy!

    I will be ‘attempting’ some bread this week! I sure hope it turns out.

    Have a wonderful week!

  7. A nice variety you have on your menu. I love using the crock pot for dinners…will keep the Crock Pot Enchiladas in mind.

  8. Sounds good!
    How brave to try a recipe that was underwhelming!

  9. mjpuzzlemom

    Looks like a good week. I love that you use your crockpot!

    MJ

  10. Thanks for stopping by 🙂
    Your menu looks delicious…especially that honey-pecan chicken and the crockpot enchiladas!
    Have a great week.

  11. thanks for the comment! You should try the goat.. *lol* most people look at me like I’m crazy when I tell them that….

    I really like your menu as well…. hummus is my favourite.. NOW I remember that I left some in the fridge (I made it last tuesday) *lol* Uhmm.. yeah.. I could have eaten that, darnit 😉

    greetings from the netherlands!

  12. Hmmm, I’ve been wanting to add more beans to our diet-those cuban beans and rice look yummy!

  13. It all looks yummy! Thanks for the link. I still haven’t tried the salmon, yet. Life has gotten more than a little crazy around here and cooking has gone out the window. I’d love to hear what you think of it and any changes you make.

  14. Thanks for the link! I should have noted on the Crock Pot Veggie Soup that I use cube steak sometimes too. It is a great way to use it up if you purchase a portion of beef and freeze it, but have no clue how to use up cube steak! I just trim off as much fat as possible and it is YUMMY! I hope you enjoy! 🙂

  15. Your menu plan is making me hungry!

    Love the site..and thanks for turning me on to the What’s For Dinner site also…great stuff!

Leave a Reply

