Must Write Quickly

Short post, for two reasons.

  1. This is exciting news.
  2. My husband will be home soon and I have been instructed to ‘take myself out on a date’ (dinner and a movie) alone as payment for meritous service last week.  Did I mention that I get to go alone? I couldn’t think of a better reward, especially since he spent yesterday eating cupcakes (you’ll read more about this later) and relaxing.

I just read on the Couponmom Blog that if you sign up for Party City Birthday Club, you get a $5 off a $25 purchase  coupon from Party City, and a free subscription to Family Fun Magazine.  I have a love/hate relationship with this magazine.  Love the ideas, especially for the super cute snacks; hate that there are SO many I freak out a little bit with a desire, no a need, to try and make as many as I can.

Here is the link; enjoy!

2 Comments

Filed under Thank Goodness it's Free

2 responses to “Must Write Quickly

  1. I think Mr. Binder should send a note to the rest of our husbands, so they can get in on what a GREAT idea your number 2 is! 🙂

  2. Thanks so much for the tip! I know exactly how you feel about that magazine. My kids are too young to do much of the stuff but I have a binder full of torn out magazine pages for later.

    Have a great time on your date!!

Leave a Reply

