Menu Plan Monday

mpm12.jpg 

SUNDAY

Oven-Roasted Turkey Breast

Green beans (frozen ones from this summer) with some feta sprinkled on them.

Fresh baked bread from frozen bread dough.

MONDAY

stroganoffSherried Beef 

This is a recipe from my Grandma, and one of my husband’s favorites. 

  • 3 pounds stewing beef cut in 1 inch cubes (do not brown)
  • 2 cans cream of mushroom or celery soup
  • 1 envelope onion soup mix
  • 3/4 c Sherry

Pour into a casserole dish, cover and bake for 3 hours at 325°.  Serve over cooked noodles.

Peas 

TUESDAY

Waffles!Waffles –  I got me a waffle iron.  Look out.

Ghetto Blintzes

This is my own creation, resulting entirely from my inability to make pancakes.  Despite my best efforts, I make crêpes.   I also tried to make crockpot yogurt with disastrous results.  I will spare you the graphic description as the word “yucky” is quite sufficient.

I was left with a huge container of unsweetened, plain yogurt which we never eat.  I mixed the yogurt with some a little strawberry jam, and rolled it up in the failed pancake.  Although they are good, their origins being unsuccessful cooking attempts should probably not have the honor of blintz or crêpe in it’s title.  Therefore, we declared them ghetto blintzes.  They are delicious.

Bacon
 

Fruit

WEDNESDAY

Dinner at church

THURSDAY 

Mufaletta Sandwiches.  I’m just going to make these out of turkey, salami, and green olive bruscetta and call it good. 

Baked beans. Secret family recipe, sorry 🙂

FRIDAY

Stuffed Shells (Meatless)

Salad

SATURDAY 

Total craziness.  First, a birthday party. Then we split up and two of us head to a Griffin’s game and two of us head to a dinner to organize a huge annual bike trip you will undoubtedly hear more about.  We’ll eat what we can, when we can, and it will be delicious I’m sure.

For more menu plans, check out “I’m an Organizing Junkie!”,

6 Comments

Filed under Menu Plan Monday

6 responses to “Menu Plan Monday

  1. You’re Ghetto Blintzes have me intrigued. You’ll have to share your disasterous yogurt recipe!

  2. Thanks for sharing your menu. Have a great week!

  3. I’ll challenge you to a baked bean cook off! I too have a secret family recipe.

  4. hotomom

    OOOOH I cannot wait to try the Sherried Beef. I just added it to my two week menu. That’s right I do a menu for two weeks. It gets out of control sometimes. But, I only go to the store one time a pay period.

  5. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday « Why are they calling ME mom?

  6. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday « Big Binder

Leave a Reply

