Think Summer

Summer Camp Photo Album 

Today at Centerpointe Mall, there is a Summer Camp Expo and Education Fair.  This used to be two separate events and at held at Woodland Mall, but they have been combined and moved.  I’m going to check it out, mainly because it will confirm my suspicion that I won’t be surrounded by snow for the rest of my life. It’s hard to believe, but I think it’s true.  If there are summer camps, there must be a summer.  Right? RIGHT??

Also, we are making some education-related decisions for both of our kids.  Here is one decision I have already made:  I will not be spending $15,000 on preschool.  You heard (read?) me right.  I got this email about a Preschool Process Seminar the other day and thought it was a typo.  Nope.  My cousin lives in New York and it’s the real deal. 

NYC Pre School Admissions Process You will spend at least $15,000 a year to send your child to nursery school..
…Isn’t it worth $35 to be sure you’re making the right choice? What you need to know NOW to get a head start on the process Nursery School.

For more details (on the Centerpointe Event, not Ivy League Preschool), click on “Big Binder’s Calendar”.  It’s up at the top of the page, after “About Big Binder”. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Thank Goodness it's Free

Leave a Reply

