Such Talk!

Big screen TVI keep hearing – and I’m sure you do too – that there is talk of a recession.  Of course no one has any idea if this is really going to happen, and from what I can discern, what exactly a recesion is. 

Regardless, it is probably time to clamp down a bit on spending.  Don’t tell the politicians I said that though.  If you talk to them, tell them I promise I will buy a big screen TV with my Economically-Stimulating Check.  Or maybe a car, or a new house. 

I dedicate this week to frugality.  In all honesty, I could probably write another blog about being frugal – but there are a ton of blogs out there about this already.  I will try and bring you the ‘best of the best’ from the blogosphere while keepin’ it real; and local. 

Tasty Tuesday is one area that grew out of my frugality.  While of course I enjoy dining out with my entire family, my husband is not as adventurous as I am when it comes to food.  Also, he eats a lot, has expensive taste in beer; therefore costs a lot to feed. 

I am getting this post out a little early so you can plan a Tasty Tuesday of your own tomorrow.  I have had it posted on my calendar all month but in the spirit of frugality, will highlight it here.  Tomorrow is Free Pancake Day at IHOP.  They will give you a free short stack (3 pancakes).  They accept donations to the Children’s Miracle Network as well.  You can read more about that here

Have a Tasty Day; look for more frugal tips tomorrow!

2 Comments

Filed under Tasty Tuesday

2 responses to “Such Talk!

  1. We will be getting our free pancakes tomorrow. Yum!!

  2. lifeafterbaby

    And Jill, you forgot to mention that you will be giving a “tall stack” of money to the Children’s Miracle Network. That’s the whole point of the ‘free pancakes’, durr!

Leave a Reply

