Free Guide to a Healthy Home

I have a freebie for you all. Well, for some anyway.  I just want to say that for all of my environmental interest I am a bleach freak.  I don’t think the two are necessarily at odds, but lots of folks out there do.  If you happen to be in that camp, this freebie is probably not for you. Bleach Believers – keep readin’.

When I was pregnant with A.P. I was given the book, “What To Expect When You’re Expecting”.  I read it, memorized it, quoted it – for about 3 months.  After that, I realized that what I could expect was to be very, very hungry.  I also made my OB rue the day he gave me his pager number because I just paged him instead whenever I had a question. 

I did much better with “What To Expect Your First Year”.  I hung in there for almost 5 months until I realized that what I could expect was that I would need to feed my very, very hungry baby about every 45 minutes and started bugging my pediatrician instead.

I liked both of these books though, and made great use of them as reference tools. The good people who brought you the “What To Expect” guides now have one called “What To Expect: Guide To A Healthy Home”.  It’s all about how to keep germs, allergens, and other problem-causers at bay in your home.  It’s a 16 page mini-book, and it’s the exact same format as the baby books. I was sent a copy to review, and I am in an anti-clutter and anti-germ cleaning frenzy so I have devoured the book in its entirety already. 

Would you like a copy? You can download a copy here for free.

2 Comments

Filed under Thank Goodness it's Free

2 responses to “Free Guide to a Healthy Home

  1. Hmmm….I see what we have here! Propaganda I tell you!! Bleach is the devil! Although I admit, I did download the freebie. I am Dutch afterall. Not only can I not resist something free, I also believe that cleanliness is next to Godliness.

  2. thediaperdiaries

    Maybe I’m part Dutch too. I love a freebie!

Leave a Reply

