A Cool Cat

We can buy local produce. We can buy local products. We can eat at local restaurants. How else can we keep our commitment to “Eat Local”?

Alicat Kitchens, that’s how! This is a meal assembly kitchen, meaning that they provide the kitchen, the tools, ingredients, recipes, cooking instructions, and clean up. All you have to do is decide which entrees you want to make, and show up! The ingredients are all waiting for you to assemble.

About those ingredients – they are all fresh and high quality. Alicat makes their own sauces. This is truly delicious food. Local Chef Angus Campbell writes recipes exclusively for Alicat Kitchens. 

If you want to skip the assembly part, they will even do that for you. It goes a step further if you want to avoid the ‘showing up’ part. They offer an Office Delivery service too. You can just take them home and cook them. Wait; the cooking them part? You guessed it; they will do that too if you want.

By now I know you want to give them a try.  Visit their website and take a look around. Leave a comment (below) with your favorite menu item from this month, and you will be entered in a drawing to win a $25 gift certificate from Alicat Kitchens! They generously donated it to Big Binder in order to encourage us all to eat locally. Good luck!

16 Comments

Filed under Contests, EatLocalChallenge

16 responses to “A Cool Cat

  1. thediaperdiaries

    Can I pick 3. Steak Kabobs, White Chicken Chili and (because nothing is better for dinner than breakfast) Apple French Toast.

  2. Momof3

    I love this place! I have been there with groups to make meals for the freezer several times. They are great to pull out and have when you don’t have much time for prep or just want a change from the usual. I have also used the Fresh2nite when I needed a nice meal for company and had no time. And I have used the freezer to freezer for my family when I was out of town.
    My menu picks this month would be the apple french toast and the chicken parm. I also like the pecan wild rice as a side dish.

  3. Spartanjill

    I have dished before at Main Dish Kitchens and love the concept of making meals ahead of time! My friend has dished here before and recommended it highly. My pick for the month would have to remain true to those above me and be the Apple French Toast. YUMMY!

  4. Spartanjill

    Apple French Toast sounds yummy! Dishing here would be a treat!

  5. Can I just pick sides! The Chocolate Mocha Cheese cake & Mac & Cheese sounds like a good dinner to me 😉 Kidding…..seriously though the Cashew Butter Fish or the Apple French Toast sound heavenly. And the fact that I don’t have to prepare them is also heavenly!

  6. Dan Hormuth

    For some reason when I was 4 years old I had decided that chicken cord on bleu was my favorite food. I would have to choose the chicken cord on bleu casserole yummy.
    Dan

  7. Rose

    I am learning about so many great local places!! Definately the mediteranean tilapia in October or the chicken peanut satay from August. So who wants to schedule a time to go with me???

  8. cleaver mama

    chicken pesto roll ups. I am a sucker for anything pesto!

  9. Silly Sister-in-law

    They all sound great to me, but I would have to choose the Asian Pork Chops!! Alicat has so many options to choose from, why choose only one!!

  10. Jenniflower

    The Parsley Parm Chicken and the Cashew Chicken both looked great. Actually pretty much everthing on the menu looked great.

  11. Catherine

    Tried the steak kabobs when I was there assembling meals in August – they are divine!! Want to go back and make them this month!

  12. I would love to try the White Chicken Chili and the Apple French Toast. I love to eat out for breakfast…Can I win a breakfast date with you to The Real Food Cafe? I have never been there either and that’s local isn’t it??

  13. Indeed it is (Real Food is local)! And yes, you can win a date with me anytime 🙂

  14. Sarah

    Pork Tenderloin Wellington sounds wonderful. I’ve made meals at Alicat kitchens last year. They were wonderful.

  15. Brendalynn Eustice

    We have one of these right down the street from us in Byron Center but I have not had the chance to go. Mostly due to the fact that I can’t get a group together to try it and secondly because I have not had the extra cash. I would love to try this place! I love to cook, sounds like fun!

  16. Megan

    Pesto Pork Chops for me, please!

Leave a Reply

