From My Family Of Dippers To Yours

When I first met my husband, he told me he had crowned himself the “Condiment King”.  Charming; you can see why I fell for that. Since then, we have had coronation ceremonies for our children as the “Condiment Prince and Princess”.  We are a family of dippers, the Binders. 

You can understand, then, why a company like Litehouse, whose Vice Chairman also serves as Vice Chairman of the Association of Dressings and Sauces and Chairman of the Horseradish Information Council would be an important one in our household.

Litehouse makes its dressings, dips and sauces in small batches using no preservatives, no MSG, nothing artificial; then ships them to hungry Grand Rapidians in refrigerated trucks.  All the way from… Lowell!  (There is also a manufacturing facility in Idaho. I mention this because I have a friend in Idaho who reads this blog; so it is local for you too girl!)

What is your favorite way to enjoy this local treat? Fortunately, Litehouse has donated coupons for our “Eat Local” promotion for a free Litehouse Dressing – and there will be 10 winners! To enter, just go over to the Litehouse website, take a peek at their recipes, and leave your comment below with the tastiest thing you saw there.  Good luck!

17 Comments

Filed under Contests, EatLocalChallenge

17 responses to “From My Family Of Dippers To Yours

  1. thediaperdiaries

    Holy cow, that carmel apple pizza looks amazing. I am going to have to make that for the next potluck 🙂

  2. Deb

    I don’t know about the tastiest, but the only thing that the rest (or some anyway) of my picky family would touch would be the homestyle ranch – but it does look good!

  3. cleaver mama

    Shut up that I just spent 10 minutes looking thru the recipes and picked the Carmel Apple Pizza! I will also say the Rosemary and Blue Cheese scalloped Potatoes looked yummy too! I will wait for the Diaper lady above to make the pizza to taste it! 🙂

  4. I am going to try and make those Turtle Cookies.

  5. Dan

    Well the potatoes looked real good and will definately try, but the one product we always use is the sesame ginger dressing for oriental chicken salad. Marinate and grill the chicken in the dressing throw it in with a bunch of goodies from the farmer’s market top with cheese and rice noodles and it is awesome. Thanks again for doing all this your blog is great.

  6. Clare is a dipper too! So…..after much browsing I think the tastiest Vegetarian thing (yes they have Veg Recipies…..all sound pretty yummy too) would have to be their Macaroni & Idaho Bleu Cheese. Gotta love some Macaroni & Cheese, with a better cheese than Kraft!

  7. Dan’s recipe sounds heavenly! And as you know, I love cookies. I love the way those cookies sound too. Their Rasberry Walnut dressing is also fab tasting!

  8. Amanda

    The Chicken Caesar Pasta Salad sounds yummy. Wish I had it here for lunch!

  9. Rose

    Yummy. I lived in CA so I have to say the fish tacos and the spinach pear salad with balsamic. Dan’s reciper also sound yummy. I love quick and easy dressings and marinades.

  10. Pingback: Toot Toot! « Big Binder

  11. Spartanjill

    Who would have known that all of this stuff is local. I’ll definitely have to try the carmel apple pizza as well as the recipe of the week of Rosemary and Blue Cheese Scalloped Potatoes.

  12. Jenniflower

    Several great recipes to try. I have to agree that the caramel apple pizza looks delish!

  13. adventuremom

    This dressing is awesome. I wish it were really Light as in calories like the Lite in the name lead to me to believe at first. The Santa Fe Ranch is one of my favs.

  14. j2andn2

    The Warm Balsamic Pear Salad sounds really good! All their dressings look great! I am not local, but who knows!

  15. Yum. That chicken pasta salad looks great, doesn’t it?

  16. Sarah

    I had no idea the company is in Lowell. That’s great.

  17. Megan

    I love the Litehouse Bleu Cheese dressing and ranch dressing. I’m going to try some of those yummy sounding recipes.