The Tastiest Meme Ever

It’s time to really get this Eat Local party started.  My menu plan for the week will be up later today and I’m happy with the amount of local foods I have been able to include. 

Now I am passing on the challenge to other bloggers. I am asking each of you to cook one meal using local (to your area) foods.  Then, create a post on your blog with the recipe and any other experience you want to share about how you found out about the food product, any trouble finding it in stores, or anything else you can share about the fun and challenge of cooking with local foods.  

Please tag two other people and use the words “Eat Local Challenge” somewhere so we can see how big it grows.  I will link the posts back here so Big Binder readers can see what you came up with!

I tag Adventure Mom, eastowners, The Diaper Diaries, Look, Mom, Look!, and Good Idea Momma. I promise I will never tag you all for the same meme again; but since I’m starting this one I get to do it 🙂

I can’t wait to see what y’all cook up!

5 Comments

Filed under EatLocalChallenge

5 responses to “The Tastiest Meme Ever

  1. I guess I need to get my thinking cap on this week!

  2. thediaperdiaries

    The hubby will be guest chef and guest blog editor for the challenge. He is very excited. I will be posting on Friday.

  3. I will post on it Thursday of this week. Hubby will be home here for dinner and he can give you the picky-pants review. I will be sure to provide the logical and sensible review for you.

  4. Pingback: Frugal Fridays- Eat Local « The Diaper Diaries

  5. Pingback: Eat Local Meme: Vegetable Burritos at eastowners

Leave a Reply

