15 responses to “Update, please!

  1. I am SOOOO , so proud of you. Seriously Jen, what an accomplishment. Especially in this weather. And I am also so, so, so glad that I was left out of this crazy ass club. So, so glad :)

    • Thanks!! But don’t think you’re off the hook. The only reason you were left out is that you’d had a baby 2 months before we started. We’re going strong all summer so you can jump in anytime. If you don’t, I’m going to tell your mom.

  2. Congratulations on finishing the race running! I ran in HS and have run a little since then, but have only finished one race in the last 5 years with out walking, and it wasn’t the first one back into it.
    Very good for you!

  3. Char

    I am SUPER proud of you. While you may feel as though you almost finished last you’re an inspiration to someone like me who would have laughed and said you were crazy for even thinking about doing something like this….but now, I’m like heck she did it! Maybe (it’s a small maybe, but it’s still a maybe) I can do something like that.

    • Char – thank you for saying that! When I was trying to decide if I should announce how slow I was, I hoped I might give someone a ‘small maybe’ like that. Please join us! I’ll post more about the program we used later this week.

  4. Way to go!!! I envy anyone that runs. It always looks carefree and fun. But I’m not a runner, something about laziness oh and exercise enduced asthma. But I’ve always wanted to train for a run. Congratulations on such a huge achievement, whether you came in last or not, YOU DID IT!!!!

  5. Wow, congratulations on the race – what an awesome accomplishment! I am not a runner but I am so impressed by those who are. :)

  6. so so awesome!!! good for you! finishing is the amazing part. nuff said!

  7. I can relate completely. I ran my first 5K last year. I was running with two other people and they were running a lot faster than I could handle so I slowed down. I even walked a little. I was almost the last one in, but one runner was having a harder time than me so I slowed down to run with her to get her over the finish line. When we got to the finish line all of our “friends” had left so you may be slow, but your friends are nice!! Congrats on finishing and keep on running. With time it gets a little bit easier. :)

  8. Yaaa!!! Good job!!! As a fellow runner, I’m going to tell you what I tell my kids everytime they ask if I ‘won’ any of my races. Everybody that finishes wins! Isn’t that evident by how much you feel like a winner? Way to stick to your goal! And keep up the running. Would love to have another running buddy :D

  9. Pingback: Things I Love Thursday – C25K « Big Binder

  10. Pingback: Then there was the time I fell off the treadmill.. « Big Binder

Leave a Reply

