7 responses to “The Answer to “Where Did You Go?”

  1. I understand the “something has to take the backseat” feeling completely. But it is nice to ‘hear’ from you.

  2. LET THE MOMMY GUILT GO!! You are killing yourself over there. You are such a fantastic wife and mom and I know in your heart of hearts you know that.

    Kids are sick everywhere. I am hoping to raise my newborn in some sort of germ free bubble and emerge again in spring. I find myself slowly giving in to the hysteria. So take care of yourself, your hubby and your kids and EVERYTHING else goes by the wayside. And call if you need to talk. Since I am stuck at home, I am getting cagey :)

  3. hey good to “see” you! :)

    I totally understand about something needing to go by the wayside…I have kinda done that with my blog too because of how much seems to be “stuck” on my plate of life right now.

    Keep focus and everything will fall into place! :)

  4. Kim

    It is indeed good to see that you have posted once again. Like the other ladies have said before me, the priority is to take care of yourself, your kiddos and your hubs.

    I can’t imagine trying to come up with something to write about daily, and sure don’t expect that from others. Occasionally if there is something in the Grand Rapids area going on that you want to do a shout out for – that would be awesome though.

    Stay healthy and happy ~ the rest will fall into place.

    Kim

  5. I’m so glad to see you blogging again! Having gone through the reverse transformation from ‘working’ to ‘home’ (for now) mom and who knows what else in the future, I feel for you with all of the changes. It’s hard to find time to fit in everything that HAS to get done, much less blogging which is just something that we WANT to do. :)

    Good luck!!

  6. Gift of Green

    Hey there! I too have given up the goat (?) on the blogging. I have decided that reading other blogs is good enough for me (so that means you *can’t* give up the blogging thing). Both of my children have been in daycare since the age of three months. I know you’ll be shocked at this. I feel guilty because although they might not be as sick if they were home with me, their mental anguish at my ineptness as a stay-at-home-mom might have been worse! LOL! It is so hard, no matter which side of the fence you find yourself. You are a great mom.

  7. Pingback: Plans vs. Reality – Guess Who Won? « Big Binder

Leave a Reply

